“oliebollen”-tour


Now my ODO is 2611 kilometers since 25 October.

I cycled 552 kilometers during the last 3 days due to my presence at the “oliebollentocht”. On my way to the Veluwe (about 220 km) I had two flat tyres and some trouble with the chain. I stayed two nights with family in Achterveld, about 20 km from the meeting point “De Zoete Inval”.

The “oliebollen”-tour was perfectly organised and I had a lot of fun to show my velomobile to her family-members. According to the statistics (at the bottom of the riders-list) from Velomobiel.nl there are just 3 riders in Zeeland, in contrast with the northern provinces where the most velomobiles are sold.

There were many velomobiles present: 1 cab-bike, 1 WAW, 2 limits, 6 Versatiles (2 Red Versatiles, 1 Green, 1 pale blue, 1 ‘ocean’green/blue and a blue-to-red Versatile), 11 alleweders, 14 mangos and 44 quest’s. In total ; 77 velomobiles !

Some impressions on video :

My own videocamera wasn’t doing exectly what I wanted, and I will try to update this post with a better video (video-editing takes a lt of time 😉 ), but this is the result for now;

(I updated my own video 1 Jan 2008, so have to look again)

Allewedertje made a nice video too ;

, , ,

7 responses to ““oliebollen”-tour”

  1. Hi Wim,

    There were 6 Versatiles at the ride. 2 Red Versatiles, 1 Green, 1 pale blue, 1 ‘ocean’green/blue and my blue-to-red Versatile.

    Best regards,

    WFvN

    Like

  2. Hoi Wim,

    Een heel fraai staaltje video hoor. Leuk om terug te zien. Mooie detail-beelden ertussen, rustig gefilmd. Ook grappig hoe je muziek en opname-geluid gebruikt. Ik hoop dat je een fijne terugreis hebt gehad. Groet van Quesjer

    Like

  3. Hi Wim,

    You know, next year I ride with you this “oliebollen”-tour. I can’t wait for it. No more excuses. See you tonight, at work.

    Harold

    Like

  4. Hallo Wim,

    Mooie video die weer goede herinneringen oproept. Hoop dat je een goede terugreis had. Heb je de video (of de link naar je pagina) al onder de aandacht van Rob Thomson gebracht. ‘k weet zeker dat hij dat mooi vindt.

    Groet, Bram van Uden, ANWB-Mango-52

    Like